Sources Select Resources

BC Book Prizes Winners 1988



May 13 | hosted by Jurgen Gothe


Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize - George McWhirter, Cage (Oberon)

Haig-Brown Regional Prize - W. A. Hagelund, Whalers No More (Harbour)

Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize - P. K. Page, Brazilian Journal (Lester & Orpen Dennys)

Bill Duthie Booksellers' Choice - Hilary Stewart, The Adventures and Sufferings of John R. Jewitt (Douglas & McIntyre)

Poetry Prize - Patricia Young, All I Ever Needed was a Beautiful Room (Oolichan)

Sheila Egoff Children's Prize - Nicola Morgan, Pride of Lions (Fitzhenry & Whiteside)





Sources, 489 College Street, Suite 201, Toronto, ON M6G 1L9.
Phone: (416) 964-7799 FAX: (416) 964-8763

The Sources Directory     Include yourself in Sources     Mailing Lists and Databases

Media Names & Numbers     Sources Calendar     News Releases     Parliamentary Names & Numbers

Resources for Journalists, Reporters, Writers, Freelancers, Editors, and Researchers