Sources Select Resources

BC Book Prizes Winners 1989



May 13 | hosted by Bill Richardson

Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize - Bill Schermbrucker, Mimosa (Talonbooks)

Haig-Brown Regional Prize - Celia Haig-Brown, Resistance and Renewal (Tillacum/Pulp)

Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize - Robin Ridington, Trail to Heaven (Douglas & McIntyre)

Bill Duthie Booksellers' Choice - Michael M'Gonigle & Wendy Wickwire
Stein (Talonbooks)

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize - Charles Lillard, Circling North (Sono Nis)

Sheila Egoff Children's Prize - Mary Ellen Collura, Sunny (Irwin)





Sources, 489 College Street, Suite 201, Toronto, ON M6G 1L9.
Phone: (416) 964-7799 FAX: (416) 964-8763

The Sources Directory     Include yourself in Sources     Mailing Lists and Databases

Media Names & Numbers     Sources Calendar     News Releases     Parliamentary Names & Numbers

Resources for Journalists, Reporters, Writers, Freelancers, Editors, and Researchers