Sources Directory     A to Z Index     Topic Index News Releases     RSS Sources Select News RSS Feed     Sources Calendar    



Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives / Centre canadien de politiques alternatives

75 Albert St., Ste. 410
Ottawa, ON K1P 5E7

The Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives is an independent, non-profit research organization funded primarily through organizational and individual membership. It was founded in 1980 to promote research on economic and social policy issues from a progressive point of view. The Centre sponsors lectures and conferences and produces books, reports and other publications including a monthly newsletter, "The CCPA Monitor."


National Office:
Bruce Campbell, Executive Director
Phone: (613) 563-1341
FAX: (613) 233-1458

British Columbia Office:

Seth Klein
Phone: (604) 801-5121
FAX: (604) 801-5122

Manitoba Office:

Todd Scarth
Phone: (204) 927-3200
FAX: (204) 927-3201

Nova Scotia Office:

John Jacobs
Phone: (902) 477-1252
FAX: (902) 484-6344

Toronto Office:

Terry Maley
Phone: (416) 979-5000, ext. 6189
FAX: (416) 599-6739

Areas of Expertise:

Sources is an online portal and directory for journalists, writers, news editors, researchers. Use Sources to find experts, media contacts, spokespersons, scientists, lobbyists, officials, speakers, university professors, researchers, newsmakers, CEOs, executive directors, media relations contacts, spokespeople, talk show guests, PR representatives, Canadian sources, story ideas, research studies, databases, universities, colleges, associations, businesses, government, research institutions, lobby groups, non-government organizations (NGOs), in Canada and internationally.
© Sources 1977-2023. The information provided is copyright and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The content may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.