Fame & Fortune News Releases     RSS Sources Select News RSS Feed     Sources Calendar      

Governor General's Literary Awards

Deadline: April 15 and August 7 annually

Eligibility: Entries must be first-edition trade books and must be written, translated or illustrated by Canadian citizens or permanent residents. In the case of translations, the original work written in English or French, must also be a Canadian-authored title.

Value: $15,000 each

Contact: Joanne Larocque-Poirier

Writing and Publishing Section, Canada Council for the Arts
P.O. Box 1047, 350 Albert St.
Ottawa, ON K1P 5V8
Phone: 800-263-5588
FAX: 613-566-4410
E-Mail: joanne.larocque-poirier@canadacouncil.ca
Website: http://www.canadacouncil.ca/prizes/ggla/

Description: The awards are given in recognition of the best English language and the best French language in each of the following 7 categories: Fiction; Literary Non Fiction; Poetry; Drama; Children's Literature (text); Children's Literature (illustration); Translation.

Further Details: Contact the Canada Council for eligibility and further guidelines.

Subject Headings:

Sources is an online portal and directory for journalists, writers, news editors, researchers. Use Sources to find experts, media contacts, spokespersons, scientists, lobbyists, officials, speakers, university professors, researchers, newsmakers, CEOs, executive directors, media relations contacts, spokespeople, talk show guests, PR representatives, Canadian sources, story ideas, research studies, databases, universities, colleges, associations, businesses, government, research institutions, lobby groups, non-government organizations (NGOs), in Canada and internationally.
© Sources 1977-2019. The information provided is copyright and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The content may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.