Fame & Fortune News Releases     RSS Sources Select News RSS Feed     Sources Calendar      

Saskatchewan Book Awards

Deadline: July and September, annually

Eligibility: Open to any Saskatchewan author.

Value: Prizes vary. See Web site for details.

Contact: Jackie Lay

205B-2314 11th Ave.
Regina, SK S4P 0K1
Phone: 306-569-1585
FAX: 306-569-4187
E-Mail: director@bookawards.sk.ca
Website: http://www.bookawards.sk.ca

Description: Children's Literature Award: Best published book of children's or youth literature. Fiction Award: Best published novel or work of short fiction. Brenda MacDonald Riches First Book Award: Best first book published in the categories of children's, drama, fiction, non-fiction, and poetry. Non-Fiction Award : Best published work of non-fiction. Anne Szumigalski Poetry Award: Best published work of poetry. First People's Award: Presented to the Saskatchewan publisher of the best printed book authored or edited by a person of Aboriginal descent, or a book of Aboriginal content published by an Aboriginal publisher and authored or edited by a Saskatchewan author. Regina Book Award: In recognition of the literary community of Regina, presented to the Regina writer of the best book. Saskatchewan Book of The Year Award: Given to the Saskatchewan author for the best published book. Saskatoon Book Award: In recognition of the literary community of Saskatoon, presented to the Saskatoon writer of the best book. Scholarly Writing Award: Presented to an author whose work is considered a great contribution to academic writing, drawing on specific theoretical work within a community of scholars. The work must participate in the transmission of knowledge so that it has potential readability by a wider audience than just those within academic circles. Prix du Livre Français: Ce prix bisannuel est décerné à l'auteur de la Saskatchewan du meilleur livre en langue française, ou au traducteur d'une oeuvre d'un auteur de la Saskatchewan traduite en français. Reader's Choice Award: This prize is chosen by those attending the Book Awards Gala each year.

Further Details: $20 Entry fee per title, per category. Four copies of each submission required.

Subject Headings:

Sources is an online portal and directory for journalists, writers, news editors, researchers. Use Sources to find experts, media contacts, spokespersons, scientists, lobbyists, officials, speakers, university professors, researchers, newsmakers, CEOs, executive directors, media relations contacts, spokespeople, talk show guests, PR representatives, Canadian sources, story ideas, research studies, databases, universities, colleges, associations, businesses, government, research institutions, lobby groups, non-government organizations (NGOs), in Canada and internationally.
© Sources 1977-2019. The information provided is copyright and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The content may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.