Fame & Fortune News Releases     RSS Sources Select News RSS Feed     Sources Calendar

Canadian Farm Writers' Federation Annual Writing & Broadcasting Awards

Deadline: At the end of June, but may vary. Contact the administrator for more details.

Eligibility: The competition is open to any English- language written , audio or television story , as well as photography that is editorially generated and websites that are published or broadcast in Canada on an agricultural topic or issue during the prior year of the year of the award.

Value: The three top winners in each category receive a framed certificate and cash award of $300 (1st), $200 (2nd) and $100 (3rd).

Contact: Alexandra Markes

Canadian Farm Writers Federation
PO Box 250
Ormstown, QC J0S 1K0
Phone: 877-782-6456 x 709
FAX: 450-829-2226
E-Mail: alexandra@cfwf.ca
Website: http://cfwf.wildapricot.org/

Description: CFWF Awards is an annual competition that recognizes work related to Canadian- produced agricultural communications. Awards presented in 14 categories.

Further Details: All entries must be registered online.

Subject Headings:

Sources is an online portal and directory for journalists, writers, news editors, researchers. Use Sources to find experts, media contacts, spokespersons, scientists, lobbyists, officials, speakers, university professors, researchers, newsmakers, CEOs, executive directors, media relations contacts, spokespeople, talk show guests, PR representatives, Canadian sources, story ideas, research studies, databases, universities, colleges, associations, businesses, government, research institutions, lobby groups, non-government organizations (NGOs), in Canada and internationally.
© Sources 1977-2022. The information provided is copyright and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The content may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.