Home | News Releases | Calendar | Getting Publicity | Media Lists | | Contact | Sources Select News RSS Feed |

CBA Libris Awards - Lifetime Achievement

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented only in those years when a suitable candidate is offered. The honouree is selected by CBA’s Board of Directors—and approved by the Libris Awards Committee. The Award is given in recognition of outstanding and longstanding contribution to the Canadian book industry. As the Libris Awards, in general, acknowledge the importance of the collaborative nature of the book business, ideal Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are those who’ve worked closely and developed positive relationships with industry partners (authors, booksellers, suppliers, reps, etc).


# 2006 - Charles Burchell
# 2005 - Judith Mappin
# 2004 - Pierre Berton
# 2001 - Carol Shields
# 2000 - Timothy Findley

Copyright © Sources, All rights reserved.