Home | News Releases | Calendar | Getting Publicity | Media Lists | | Contact | Sources Select News RSS Feed |

The Bronwen Wallace Memorial Award

The Bronwen Wallace Memorial Award $1,000

Sponsored by the friends of Bronwen Wallace and the Writers' Trust of Canada

The Bronwen Wallace Memorial Award was established in memory of poet Bronwen Wallace who died at the age of 44. The award alternates each year between short fiction and poetry. As Ms. Wallace's first book was not published until she was 35, this annual award of $l,000 is given to a writer below the age of 35 who has yet to be published in book form. It was awarded for the first time in the poetry category on May 26th, 1994 in Kingston, Ontario.

Previous Winners

2005 Nicole Dixon (Short Fiction)
2004 Alison Calder(Poetry)
2003 Gillian Best (Short Fiction)
2002 Alison Pick (Poetry)
2001 Valerie Stetson (Short Fiction)
2000 Sonnet L'Abbe (Poetry)
1999 Alissa York (Short Fiction)
1998 Talya Rubin (Poetry)
1997 Rachel Rose (Short Fiction)
1996 Stephanie Bolster (Poetry)
1995 Adele Megann (Short Fiction)
1994 Michael Crummey (Poetry)

Copyright © Sources, All rights reserved.