Home | News Releases | Calendar | Getting Publicity | Media Lists | | Contact | Sources Select News RSS Feed |

The Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize

The Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize
Sponsored by Rogers Communications Inc.
Winner $15,000; Finalists $2,000

Established in 1997, the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize recognizes Canadian writers of exceptional talent for the year's best novel or short-story collection.

Previous Winners

2005 Joseph Boyden for Three Day Road
2004 Alice Munro for Runaway
2003 Kevin Patterson for Country of Cold
2002 Paulette Jiles for Enemy Women
2001 Margaret Sweatman for When Alice Lay Down With Peter
2000 Helen Humphreys for Afterimage
1999 Peter Oliva for The City of Yes
1998 Greg Hollingshead for The Healer
1997 Austin Clarke for The Origins of Waves

Copyright © Sources, All rights reserved.