Sources Select Resources

The Lifetime Achievement Awards



The Canadian Journalism Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award is an annual award created to recognize an individual who has made an outstanding lifetime contribution to journalism in Canada.

The recipient will have demonstrated, throughout their career, a commitment to the highest journalistic standards and ideals. Their work and contribution to the field and society should serve as a model that inspires excellence in others.

Previous Recipients of
the Lifetime Achievement Award:

2006 - Knowlton Nash

2005 - Pierre Berton (posthumous)

2004 - June Callwood

2003 - Doris Anderson

2002 - Trina McQueen

2001 - Doug Creighton

2000 - Mark Starowicz

1999 - Bernard Derome

1998 - Peter C. Newman

1997 - Peter Gzowski

1996 - Robert Fulford



Sources, 489 College Street, Suite 305, Toronto, ON M6G 1A5.
Phone: (416) 964-7799 FAX: (416) 964-8763

The Sources Directory     Include yourself in Sources     Mailing Lists and Databases

Media Names & Numbers     Sources Calendar     News Releases     Parliamentary Names & Numbers

Resources for Journalists, Reporters, Writers, Freelancers, Editors, and Researchers