Sources Select Resources

BC Book Prizes Winners 2004



May 1 | emceed by Susan Musgrave

Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize - Caroline Adderson, Sitting Practice (Thomas Allen)

Haig-Brown Regional Prize - Donald Luxton, Building the West: The Early Architects of British Columbia (Talonbooks)

Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize - Maria Tippett, Bill Reid: The Making of an Indian (Random House Canada)

Bill Duthie Booksellers' Choice - R. Samuel Bawlf and Douglas & McIntyre, The Secret Voyage of Sir Francis Drake, 1577-1580

Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize - Philip Kevin Paul, Taking the Names Down from the Hill (Nightwood Editions)

Christie Harris Illustrated Children's Literature Prize - Linda Bailey and Bill Slavin, Stanley's Party (Kids Can Press)

Sheila Egoff Children's Prize - Dennis Foon, Skud (Groundwood Books)

Lieutenant Governor's Award for Literary Excellence - P.K. (Patricia Kathleen) Page





Sources, 489 College Street, Suite 201, Toronto, ON M6G 1L9.
Phone: (416) 964-7799 FAX: (416) 964-8763

The Sources Directory     Include yourself in Sources     Mailing Lists and Databases

Media Names & Numbers     Sources Calendar     News Releases     Parliamentary Names & Numbers

Resources for Journalists, Reporters, Writers, Freelancers, Editors, and Researchers