Home | Media Indexes: Alphabetical | Subject | Geographic | Language | Owner | Media Type News Releases     RSS Sources Select News RSS Feed     Sources Calendar    

ATA Magazine

Elementary and secondary education in Alberta. For teachers and the general public. Includes progressive programs established in schools, teaching styles, profiles, news, and issues.

Alberta Teachers' Association Publications
Barnett House, 11010 - 142nd St. NW
Edmonton, AB
T5N 2R1

Phone: 780-447-9400  800-232-7208
FAX: 780-455-6481
E-Mail: government@ata.ab.ca
Website: www.teachers.ab.ca

Owner: Alberta Teachers' Association
Circulation: 42500  Subscription: $20.00  Frequency: 4/year
Extra Data: The publication is free to teachers in Alberta public/separate schools.

Raymond Gariépy, Associate Editor
Phone: 780-447-9438
E-Mail: raymond.gariepy@ata.ab.ca

Gordon Thomas, Editor
Phone: 780-447-9432
E-Mail: government@ata.ab.ca.

Subject Headings:

Updates and Corrections: Please email updates including contact information.
Media Names & Numbers is a comprehensive Canadian media directory — in the form of a searchable database as well as a print directory/media list — including television and radio networks, stations, digital and specialty broadcasters, programs, cable TV; daily, weekly, and community newspapers; ethnic publications and broadcasters; student and campus media; consumer and trade magazines, academic/scholarly journals, newsletters, directories, electronic publications, wire services, press galleries, media associations from across Canada. Media Names & Numbers is indexed geographically and by subject, owner/publisher, language. © Sources 1977-2023. The information provided in Media Names & Numbers is for the sole use of subscribers and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The contents may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.