Home | News Releases | Calendar | Getting Publicity | Media Lists | | Contact | Sources Select News RSS Feed |

Young Adult Canadian Book Award

And the winner is...

2006 Swimming in the Monsoon Sea , Shyam Selvadurai (Tundra Books)
2005 A Complicated Kindness, Miriam Toews (Alfred A. Knopf Canada)
2004 The Canning Season, Polly Horvath (Groundwood Books / Douglas & McIntyre)
2003 True Confessions of a Heartless Girl, Martha Brookes (Groundwood Books / Douglas & McIntyre)
2002 Stones, William Bell (Doubleday Canada)
2001 Before Wings, Beth Goobie (Orca Book Publishers)
2000 Alone at Ninety Foot, Katherine Holubitsky (Orca Book Publishers)
1999 Janey's Girl, Gayle Friesen (Kids Can Press Ltd.)
1998 Bone Dance, Martha Brooks (Groundwood Books/Douglas & McIntyre)
1997 Takes: Stories for Young Adults, R.P. MacIntyre (Thistledown)
1996 The Maestro, Tim Wynne-Jones (Groundwood Books/Douglas & McIntyre)
1995 Adam and Eve and Pinch-Me, Julie Johnston (Lester Publishing)
1994 Nobody's Son, Sean Stewart (Maxwell Macmillan)
1993 There Will be Wolves, Karleen Bradford (HarperCollins)
1992 Strandia, Susan Lynn Reynolds (HarperCollins)
1991 The Leaving, Budge Wilson (Anansi)
1990 Bad Boy, Diana Wieler (Groundwood)
1989 January, February, June or July, Helen Fogwill Porter (Breakwater)
1988 Who is Frances Rain?, Margaret Buffie (Kids Can Press)
1987 Shadow in Hawthorn Bay, Janet Lunn (Lester & Orpen Dennys)
1986 The Quarter-Pie Window, Marianne Brandis (Porcupine's Quill)
1985 Winners, Mary-Ellen Lang Collura (Western Producer Prairie Books)
1984 The Druid's Tune, O.R. Melling (Penguin)
1983 Hunter in the Dark, Monica Hughes (Clarke Irwin)
1982 Superbike, Jamie Brown (Clarke Irwin)
1981 Far from Shore, Kevin Major (Clarke Irwin)

Copyright © Sources, All rights reserved.