Sources Listing Archive
Archived Listing - Last Updated: June 1995. This information represents a historical archive of listings which appeared in SOURCES, which has been continuously published in print and online since 1977. The information has not been updated since the date indicated. For current information consult the SOURCES website at To be included in the current SOURCES listings, and to take advantage of other tools including unlimited news releases and event calendar postings, fill out the online membership form. For more information, see Frequently Asked Questions or call 416-964-7799.

Find Experts & Sources
Media coverage for your story
Ports Canada
"Ports Canada" describes a federal system of ports administered pursuant to the Canada Ports Corporation Act which was proclaimed in 1983. Seven of these ports are autonomous local port corporations located in Halifax, Montréal, Prince Rupert, Québec, Saint John, St. John's and Vancouver. The other ports are directly administered by the Canada Ports Corporation and are located in Belledune, Port Saguenay, Baie des Ha! Ha!, Churchill, Port Colborne, Prescott, Sept-Iles and Trois-Rivières.

Areas of Expertise:

For information or updates contact Sources at 416-964-7799 or see our current publications and services online:

The Sources Directory     Include yourself in Sources     Media Names & Numbers

Sources Calendar     News Releases     Parliamentary Names & Numbers

© Sources 1977-2012. The information provided is copyright and may not be reproduced in any form or by any means (whether electronic, mechanical or photographic), or stored in an electronic retrieval system, without written permission of the publisher. The content may not be resold, republished, or redistributed. Indexing and search applications by Ulli Diemer and Chris DeFreitas.