Sources directory of experts and spokespersonsMedia Names & Numbers Canadian media directoryParliamentary Names & Numbers Canadian government directorySources Hotlink media relations newsletter


Media Releases from members of Sources.
To submit a news release, use this form.

National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada Board of Directors Election 2009

March 11, 2009

Please be advised that from the general elections of March 9th, 2009, the following have been elected to the board of Directors of the NEPMCC, for the period of the next two years: March 9th, 2009 to March 12th, 2011.

Ex Officio members of the Board:
Dr. Bikram Lamba, PhD (Humanities and Communications).
Ombudsman: for conflict resolutions and the professional integrity and ethics.
Chair: Awards Committee and Chief Electoral Officer. (Hindi Press)
Clyde McNeil: Moderator of the meetings of the board. (CHIN Radio) Trinidad

(Name, Title, Medium, Language)

Thomas S. Saras: President and CEO. Editor-In-Chief "Patrides Review". Greek.
Telephones: 416-921 8926 / 416-996-4229 Fax: 416-921-0723

Senior Vice Presidents:
Hassan Zerehi, Senior VP Policy, Editor-In-Chief "Shahrvand". Persian.
Kathy Li, Senior VP Professional Development. Publisher: "CCTimes". Chinese.
Dr. Mohammad Tajdolati, PhD "Humanities and Languages",
Vice President: Senior Advisor to President, "Iran Radio". Iranian.
Neel Nanda: "masters in Communications". Secretary General. Hindi.
Recording Secretary
Srimal Abeyerwardene: Treasurer. Editor "Sri Lankan Reporter". Singhalese.
Tanas Jovanovski: VP Controller. Publisher "Macedonija". FYRo Macedonia.

Irene Keroglides: VP Public Relations (Awards Committee) M Magazine. Greek.
Longan N. Longendralingam: VP Finance. Publisher "Uthayan". Tamil.
Tel: 416-752 1524, Cell: 416- 732 1608, Fax: 416- 752 6703
Luba Cherny: VP Cultural Affairs. Publisher "Courier". Russian.
Mila A. Garcia: VP Humanitarian and Immigration Affairs. Philippine.
Susana Donan: VP Latino-American Affairs, Editor: "El Centro Americano" Latino.
Raina Sen: VP Social Affairs. Membership Committee. South Asian.
Hermie Garcia: VP "Human Rights and Free Speech" "Ph. Reporter". Philippine.

Aaron Berhane: VP "Journalists in Exile" Editor-In-Chief "Meftin". Eritrean.
Dr. Raafat Gindi, MD. VP "Health and Education" "Al Ahram Elgdeed". Arabic.
Tel: 416- 654 6779 email:
Ahmed Shah Hotaki: VP Coord. Special Events), Publisher "Afghan Post". Afghani.
William Doyle-Marshal: VP "Journalists in Despair" CHRY Radio. Caribbean.
Dumitru Popescu: VP "Print, Membership" Chair. "Observatoroul" Romanian.
Asha Tajak: VP "Radio, Membership" Chair "Namaste Radio" Nepalese.
Dr. Khan Khoda: VP "Television, Membership.) Chair. "Deshi Television" Bengali.
Jolanta Cabaj: VP Federal Relations: Chair. Polish.
Teshome Woldeamnuel: VP Business Promotion Coordinator "TZTA". Ethiopian.
Suleyman Guven: VP Middle East Affairs. "Yeni Hayati" Turkish/Kurdish.
Emmanuel Ayiku: VP African Affairs, Chair. Publ. "Ghanaian News" Ghanaian.
Ned Blair: VP "Community Outreach" "Photo-Reporter" Caribbean.
John S. Saraidaris. VP Web Master and Public image "Patrides on Line". Greek.
Sharifa Khan. President Balmoral marketing Official Marketer of NEPMCC Chinese

Aris Babikian: Ottawa "Armenian Horizons Ontario and Quebec" Armenian.
Hon. Basilio Giordano: Quebec. "Publisher Il Cittadino Canadese" Italian.
Helen Wang: Manitoba. "Editor-In-Ch. Man. Chinese Tribune" Chinese.
Thanh Quy Nguyen: Alberta. "Publisher: Vietnam Time Magazine". Vietnamese.
Rino Vultaggio. BC. "Publisher Il Marco Polo". Italian.

According to Article# 3 of the constitution:
"The authority and powers of the Agent General are equal to those of the Senior Vice presidents. Each Agent General represents the Council in his Province and is responsible to organize the members of the local ethnic Press and Media in his jurisdiction."

The NATIONAL ETHNIC PRESS AND MEDIA COUNCIL OF CANADA is a not for profit non governmental NGO, representing 500 Canadian publications and 120 media representatives serving 93 different linguistic and cultural communities.

For Information:
The Head Office of the NEPMCC is located at the Press Gallery of the City of Toronto,
100 Queen Street West, Toronto Ont. M5H 2N2.
Our Mailing address is NEPMCC P.O. Box 266, STN "O", Toronto Ont. M4A 2N3
Tel: 416-921-8926 or 416-921-4229 FAX: 416-921-0723

For more information contact:
Thomas Saras
President and CEO
National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada
Phone: 416-921-8926

Subject Headings and Related Resources:

    Information and Media Resources from Sources
Main News Release page Media releases from clients of the Sources media relations service.
Sources Calendar Check out newsworthy events from across Canada.
Sources Directory Search the Sources directory of experts, contacts and media spokespersons. Find how to include yourself in Sources.
Publish your news releases Sources can help you distribute your media releases
Media Names & Numbers Directory of Canada's print and broadcast media.
Parliamentary Names & Numbers Full contact information for government, political parties, lobbyists, and embassies.

Sources home page

Sources HomeSources directory of experts and newsmakersDownload free PDF sourcebooksMedia Names & Numbers Canadian media listsParliamentary Names & Numbers Canadian government directoryCanadian News ReleasesJournalism & Media LinksFame & Fortune Awards for Writers & JournalistsSources Calendar of Canadian eventsSources HotLink media relations newsletterProducts & services to get your message outInclude yourself in Sources and raise your profileAdvertising placements targeting opinion leadersAbout our AdvertisersSubscribe to Canada's top media & government directoriesCanadian media & government mailing lists & databasesDistribute your media releasesSuccess stories from Sources clientsEmployment & internship opportunitiesContact Sources