Media Releases from members of Sources.
To submit a news release, use this form.

Elections 2011 - New Board

March 18, 2011

National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada
Conseil national de la presse et des medias ethniques du Canada
“Canada’s Other Voices”

Office of the President

March 14, 2011

The Members of the New Board of Directors, elected during the March 14th, 2011 Elections. The New Board is elected for the period of two years from March 14th, 2011 to March 11, 2013

Ex-Officio Members of the Board.

Dr. Mohammad Tajdolati, Ph.D. “Humanities and Social Sciences” (Iranian)
Ombudsman, Chief Electoral Officer, Chief Arbitrator for NEPMCC
Ms. Asha Rajak, Commissioner for Affidavits
Executive Director (Nepalese)

Members of the Executive:

Thomas S. Saras, President, CEO and Chair “Patrides, Review” (Greek)
Raffi Der-Boghossian, Senior Advisor “TorontoHye” (Armenian)
Dr. Bikram Lamba, Senior Advisor/Moderator “CMR FM” (Indian)
Hassan Zerehi, Senior VP, Policy “Shahrvand” (Persian)
Kathy L. Lin, Senior VP, Professional Development “CCTimes” (Chinese)
Neel Nanda, Secretary General, “Masters in Communications” (Indian)
Srimal Abeyerwardene, Treasurer “Sri Lankan Reporter” (Singhalese)


Irene Keroglidis, VP, Public Relations @ Awards “M. Magazine” (Greek)
Longan N. Logendralingam, VP, Finance “Uthayan” (Tamil)
Ned Blair, VP, Business Promotion “Photo-Reporter” (Caribbean)
Luba Cherny, VP, Chair Cultural Affairs “Canadian Courier” (Russian)
Ranjit Wickramasinghe, VP, Vice Chair Cultural Affairs “Voice of Lanka” (Singhalese)
Hermie Garcia, VP, Human Rights and Free Speech “Philippine R.” (Philippine)
Aaron Berhane, VP, Journalists in Exile. “Meftih” (Eritrean)
William Doyle-Marshal VP, Journalists in Despair “CHRY Radio” (Caribbean)
Saad Alsafar, VP, Free Press and Democracy “Assaha” (Arabic)
Badar Murir Chaudhary, VP, International Relation “Akhbaar-E-Pak.” (Pakistani)
Parry Long, VP, Education and Training “Fortune Smart” (Chinese)
Ahmed Shah Hotaki, VP, Special Events Coordinator “Afghan Post” (Afghani)
Dumitru Popescu, VP, Print-Membership “Observatoroul” (Romanian)
Dr. Khan Monzoor-E-Khoda, Ph.D.,VP, Electronic Media “Desi Television” (Bengali)
Mila A. Garcia, VP, Humanitarian and Immigration Affairs “Philippine R.” (Philippine)
Susana Donan, VP, Latino AmericanAffairs “El CentroAmericano” (Latino)
Suleyman Guven, VP, Middle East Affairs “Yeni Hayati” (Turkish/Kurdish)
Emmanuel Ayiku, VP, African Affairs. “Ghanaian News” (Ghanaian)
Teshome Woldeamanuel, VP, Community Outreach “TZTA” (Ethiopian)
John S. Saraidaris, VP, Public Image Coordinator & Web Master “Patrides, Electronic” (Greek)


George Gusmas, Chair “The News” (Greek)
Dimitris Yantsulis, Vice Chair, Public Relations, Comm. Outreach (Greek)


Helen Wang, Chair “Manitoba Chinese Tribune” (Chinese)


Thanh Nguyen, Chair “Vietnam Time Magazine” (Vietnamese)


Rino Vultaggio “Il Marco Polo” (Italian)
Maura de Freitas “The Celtic Connection” (Irish)

For more information contact:
Thomas S. Saras
President, CEO and Chair
National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada
Phone: (416) 921-8926

Find Experts & Sources
    Information and Media Resources from Sources
Main News Release page Media releases from clients of the Sources media relations service.
Sources Calendar Check out newsworthy events from across Canada.
Sources Directory Search the Sources directory of experts, contacts and media spokespersons. Find how to include yourself in Sources.
Publish your news releases Sources can help you distribute your media releases
Media Names & Numbers Directory of Canada's print and broadcast media.
Parliamentary Names & Numbers Full contact information for government, political parties, lobbyists, and embassies.

Sources home page